EC-Council Global Awards 2016

EC-Council Global Awards 2016
September 29, 2016 EC-Council
ec-council global awards 2016
Let’s put our hands together and congratulate the winners!

“Countless remarkable achievements by our training partners and instructors were noted in the recent year in ensuring the advancement of world-class information security education and those achievements have brought EC-Council’s certification training programs to new heights. EC-Council is honoured to have such dedicated partners and instructors in our midst and to work alongside them to bring more information security awareness globally.”

– Jay Bavisi, President of EC-Council.

EC-Council, a leading international certification body in information security and e-business, has recently announced the winners for the annual EC-Council Global Awards 2016. The EC-Council Global Awards program recognizes the ongoing commitment of Accredited Training Centers and Certified EC-Council Instructors that have contributed significantly to the information security community by providing leading information security certification programs.

This year’s winners were selected from an extensive EC-Council Training Partner network that spans over 700 training centers globally, and a large pool of Certified EC-Council Instructors. After meeting the stringent criteria set by the EC-Council Awards Committee, the best of each category were selected.

Honorees were recognized in different categories regionally and globally. Some of the categories include ATC of the Year, the category designed to recognize the training centers most successful in providing top-level information security training programs; Best Newcomer ATC Award, designed to recognize training centers making great strides in their first years of operations; and Instructor of the Year, designed to honor the instructors who guide students to deeper understanding and enhanced skills. Below is the list of winners in each category as well as the regional winners from around the world.

Added Sean Lim, COO, “EC-Council strives for the betterment of information security education to keep up with the ever changing industry, and we make certain to recognize dedication and support that our training partners and instructors have shown as we work side by side to attain that goal. We would like to congratulate all award winners for their hard work and achievements”.

2016 Winners

Training Center of The Year Award (Enterprise)


  • Global Knowledge (USA) – North America
  • It Era S.A. de C.V. (Mexico) – Latin America

Circle of Excellence Award – Enterprise


  • Learning Tree International – North America
  • New Horizons Computer Learning Centers, 5 Point Enterprises Group – North America

ATC of the Year Award


  • Phoenix TS – North America
  • ETEK International – Latin America
  • Koenig Solutions Limited (Dubai) – Middle East
  • Torque IT – Africa
  • Firebrand Training (United Kingdom) – Europe
  • TSTC – Europe
  • Adept Technology Pvt Ltd – South Asia
  • Koenig Solutions (India) – South Asia
  • Systex Corp. – Asia Pacific

Circle of Excellence Award


North America

  • InfoSec Institute
  • SecureNinja
  • StormWind Studios
  • TrainACE
  • Training Camp
Latin America

  • InterSoftware
  • Kalan T’aan
  • Strong Security Brasil
Middle East

  • Global Knowledge (Dubai)
  • SitesPower Training Center

  • Computek Training Center

  • Computer training center «Specialist»
  • Global Knowledge Netherlands
  • GOPAS, a.s.
  • Itera Process Consulting S.L. (Spain)
  • QA LTD
South Asia

  • EntersoftLabs
  • Hacker School (A Subsidiary of Cartel Software Pvt. Ltd.)
Asia Pacific

  • COMAT Training Services Pte Ltd
  • DDLS
  • Inixindo
  • Iverson Associates
  • New Horizons Singapore
  • Prestariang Systems Sdn Bhd
  • PT Mitra Integrasi Informatika

Best New Comer ATC Awards


North America

  • Advanced Business Learning
  • MyComputerCareer
  • ProSol
Latin America


  • Essoka Cybersecurity Division
  • ITBU, AFNCI, 57357 Group
  • Three Quality Services Limited

  • Espion – A BSI Professional Services Company (UK)
  • Institute of Public Administration / Sensei Cyber Security
South Asia

  • Cyber Radix Academy For Future Technology
  • National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT)
  • SSDN Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Asia Pacific

  • Kive Information Technology Consultancy

Academia Partner of the Year and CSCU Partner of the Year Awards

Academia Partner of the Year CSCU Partner of the Year Awards


  • Institute of Advance Network Technology

Best New Comer Academia Awards


South Asia

  • Rungta Skills Academy

Instructor of the Year Award


  • Debbie Dahlin – North America
  • Eric A. Reed – North America
  • David Fernando Pereira Q. – Latin America
  • Piere Anthony Van Der Merwe – Africa
  • George Dobrea – Europe
  • Geeta Singh – South Asia
  • Feng, Chih-Wei – Asia Pacific

Instructor Circle of Excellence Award


North America

  • Bob Withers
  • David W. Bigger
  • Pete Cortez
  • Wayne Burke
Latin America

  • Jose Eulalio Olivera Castaneda
  • Mario Farias-Elinos
Middle East

  • Abhijit Tripathy
  • Mohanned Hassan Momani
  • Rajneesh Upadhyay

  • Adel Abdel Moneim
  • Aziz Magdy Ghaly

  • Antonio da Silva
  • Richard Millet
  • Rudy Baving
  • Sergey Klevogin
  • William Ischanoe
South Asia

  • Niranjan Reddy
  • Shafeeque Olassery Kunnikkal
  • Sunder Singh Khari
  • Tausif Shaikh
Asia Pacific

  • Belly Rachdianto
  • Dani Ampriyanto
  • Nimalan Sivananthan

About EC-Council:

International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, also known as EC-Council, is the world’s largest cyber security technical certification body. We operate in more than 100 countries globally and we are the owner and developer of the world-famous Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (C|HFI), Certified Security Analyst (ECSA), License Penetration Testing (Practical) programs, among others. We are proud to have trained and certified over 140,000 information security professionals globally that have influenced the cyber security mindset of countless organizations worldwide.

Our certification programs are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government via the Montgomery GI Bill, and the US Government National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) certifying EC-Council’s Certified Ethical Hacking (CEH), Network Security Administrator (ENSA), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI), Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP), Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) and Licensed Penetration Tester(LPT) program for meeting the 4011, 4012, 4013A, 4014, 4015 and 4016 training standards for information security professionals and most recently EC-Council has received accreditation from the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

For more information about EC-Council, please visit

For more information about EC-Council Global Awards, kindly contact[email protected]