How to Achieve Success in Cybersecurity: One Woman’s Inspirational Story

You are here:

Speaker: Julie Beck,
Designation: Information Security Analyst
Topic: How to Achieve Success in Cybersecurity: One Woman’s Inspirational Story
Date of Webinar: 27th May, 2021
Time and Location: 11:30 AM EDT / 9:00 PM IST / 4:30 PM BST

Watch Now

Speaker Bio:

Julie Beck has over 20 years of experience in the IT Industry. She holds the CEH and obtained a Master’s in Cyber Security from EC-Council in 2019. She graduated with Suma Cum Laude and was the first woman to obtain the Top Academic Award from EC-Council University. Julie’s interests include pen testing, DFIR, and OSINT. She volunteers with Innocent Lives Foundation and participates in Tracelab’s CTF.

Topic Abstract:

Hear from Julie as she stands today, along with many other women, who have proven to be successful women in the area of STEM and went against what many have been brought up to believe: that girls are not good in Science or Math.

Join her as she shares her story with you, from the many struggles life threw at her to building an amazing career in cybersecurity that allows her to stand on her two feet and provide her family the support it needs. This webinar will provide inspiration to other women who are interested or have been thinking about entering the IT industry.

Key takeaways:

  • Network: Attend conferences and tap into scholarships for women.
  • Don’t be afraid to ask your employer for financial assistance.
  • Get involved in the community.
  • Build your self-confidence by improving yourself with advanced education and certifications.

*Examples, analysis, views and opinion shared by the speakers are personal and not endorsed by EC-Council or their respective employer(s)

Share this Article
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Pinterest
You may also like

Train with EC-Council

Cyber Talks
Recent Posts