Identity is Today’s Firewall and a Critical Component of Cybersecurity

You are here:

Name: Michael Brengs
Designation: CRO & Managing Partner
Organization: Optimal IdM
Topic: Identity is Today’s Firewall and a Critical Component of Cybersecurity
Date of Webinar: 24th July, 2019
Time and Location: 9am EST/ 6:30pm IST/ 2pm GMT

Watch Now


Speaker Bio: Michael Brengs is a recognized identity management executive with 20+ years of experience deploying identity and access management solutions for multi-national organizations. With an entrepreneur spirit and a customer focused mentality, he has successfully built and managed Optimal IdM, a global identity and access management company. Mike holds a BS in Management Information Systems and is a Microsoft Certified Professional with the following certifications: Microsoft Certified Professional 2003, Microsoft Certified Systems Administrator 2003 and Security+.

Topic Abstract: Breaches affecting your organization’s data or the data of your customers is a paramount concern for CIOs. This is why taking full advantage of the security benefits in a robust IAM solution is so crucial.

In this presentation, we will discuss the following IAM components:

  • Authentication vs. Authorization
  • The differences between Single Sign On (SSO), Multifactor Authentication (MFA) and Adaptive Authentication
  • Giving the right access to the right people at the right time
  • How a unified view of all active directories is important
  • Criteria for choosing an IAM solution

 

*Examples, analysis, views and opinion shared by the speakers are personal and not endorsed by EC-Council or their respective employer(s)


Share this Article
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Pinterest
You may also like

Train with EC-Council

Cyber Talks
Recent Posts