Awards and Recognition

Awards & Recognition

CEH Accredited by ANSI

EC-Council has been accredited by the ANSI to meet the ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024 Personnel
Certification Accreditation standard for its Certified Ethical Hacker certification.

  American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

EC-Council is one of a handful of certification bodies, whose primary specialization is information security, to be awarded this much sought-after quality standard.

The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) is a private non-profit organization that administers and coordinates the U.S. voluntary standardization and conformity assessment system. It is the sole representative of both the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electro-technical Commission (IEC) in the United States. ANSI is the only personnel certification accreditation body in the United States to meet nationally accepted practices for accreditation bodies. The ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024 standard addresses the general requirements for certification entities.

EC-Council's Certified Ethical Hacker certification program
It also confirmed that EC-Council’s certification process is conducted in a consistent, comparable, and reliable manner. This process required rigorous quality reviews of EC-Council and the Certified Ethical Hacker certification program.

A C|EH is a skilled professional who understands and knows how to look for weaknesses and vulnerabilities in target systems and uses the same knowledge and tools as a malicious hacker, but in a lawful and legitimate manner to assess the security posture of a target system(s). Since its creation in 2003, the Certified Ethical Hacker has certified over thirty thousand individuals and has become the global de facto leader in certifying IS professionals.

CNSS Certifies EC-Council Courses

EC-Council courses are certified to achieve CNSS training standards for information
security professionals in the federal government.

  United States National Security Agency (NSA) - Committee On National Security Systems CNSS

EC-Council was honored at the 13th CISSE by the United States National Security Agency and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) when its Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (C|HFI), Disaster Recovery Professional (E|DRP), Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) and Licensed Penetration Tester (L|PT) courseware was certified to have met the 4012 (Senior System Managers), 4013A (System Administrators), 4014 (Information Systems Security Officers), 4015 (Systems Certifiers) and 4016 (Information Security Risk Analyst) training standards for information security professionals in the federal government. The CNSS is a federal government entity under the U.S. Department of Defense that provides procedures and guidance for the protection of national security systems.

CEH Program Achieves DoD 8570

EC-Council CEH program is formally integrated into the certification for
United States DoD Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program.

  United States Department of Defense (DoD)

CEH is now required for the DoD's computer network defenders (CND's) - CND Analyst, CND Infrastructor Support, CND Incident Responder, and CND Auditor.

The CND groups protect, monitor, analyze, detect and respond to unauthorized activity within DoD information system and computer networks. With this directive, military service, contractors, and foreign employees across all job descriptions must show 100-percent compliance with the new Certified Ethical Hacker training requirement by 2011.

EC-Council Programs maps to NICF

EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker and Computer Hacking
Forensic Investigator programs have been accepted into NICF

  National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF)

In addition to the inclusion, Infocomm professionals training to be certified for the EC-Council programs at NICF accredited training centers, will be entitled to receive partial funding from Critical Infocomm Technology Resource Program (CITREP) upon certification completion.

NICF determines the skills and competencies; and develops training strategies for Infocomm professionals to build a niche Infocomm workforce in Singapore. CITREP is a training incentive program that assists Infocomm professionals with funding to gain recognized and specialized skills.

EC-Council Programs Included in GI Bill

GI Bill includes EC-Council CEH, CHFI,
and ECSA for the reimbursement of test fees.

  CEH is now required for the DoD's computer network defenders (CND's)

The Department of Veterans Affairs has included EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI), and EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) under its GI Bill for the reimbursement of test fees for veterans and other eligible persons in accordance with the provisions of PL 106-419.

CEH and CHFI Integrates Integrates into CPS

  The Malaysian Military Cyber Security Warfare Department (KOMLEK)

The Malaysian Military Cyber Security Warfare Department (KOMLEK) has stipulated their military professionals to be CEH & CHFI Certified as part of their Cyber Warfare Training Program (CPS).




EC-Council Asia Sdn Bhd Achieves MSC Status

The Malaysian Government has granted EC-Council Asia Sdn Bhd MSC Status for its involvement
in k-economy initiatives and contributions in the ICT field.

  MSC MALAYSIA Spearheading Transformation

MSC Malaysia status is awarded to both local and foreign companies by the Government of Malaysia through the Multimedia Development Corporation (MDeC), for ICT and ICT-facilitated businesses that develop or use multimedia technologies to produce and enhance their products and services.