Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) & National Security Agency (NSA)

 EC-Council was honored at the 13th Colloquium for Information Systems Security Education (CISSE) by the United States National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) when its Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI), Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP), Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) and Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) courseware was certified to have met the 4012 (Senior System Managers), 4013A (System Administrators), 4014 (Information Systems Security Officers), 4015 (Systems Certifiers) and 4016 (Information Security Risk Analyst) training standards for information security professionals in the federal government. The CNSS is a federal government entity under the U.S. Department of Defense that providesprocedures and guidance for the protection of national security systems.

Candidates who complete the EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI), Disaster Recovery Professional (EDRP), Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) or Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT) certification will also have that extra credential meeting the requirements of the respective CNSS 4011-4016 Federal Security Certification Training Standards.


Department of Defense (DoD)

EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) program is formally integrated into the certification for United States Department of Defense (DoD) Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program. CEH is now required for the DoD’s computer network defenders (CND’s) – CND Analyst, CND Infrastructor Support, CND Incident Responder, and CND Auditor.

The CND groups protect, monitor, analyze, detect and respond to unauthorized activity within DoD information system and computer networks. With this directive, military service, contractors, and foreign employees across all job descriptions must show 100-percent compliance with the new Certified Ethical Hacker training requirement by 2011.


National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF)

 EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) and Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) programs have been accepted into National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF) Infocomm professionals competency requirement list. In addition to the inclusion, Infocomm professionals training to be certified for the EC-Council programs at NICF accredited training centers, will be entitled to receive partial funding from Critical Infocomm Technology Resource Program (CITREP) upon certification completion.

NICF determines the skills and competencies; and develops training strategies for Infocomm professionals to build a niche Infocomm workforce in Singapore. CITREP is a training incentive program that assists Infocomm professionals with funding to gain recognized and specialized skills.



Department of Veterans Affairs

The Department of Veterans Affairs has included EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI), and EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) under its GI Bill for the reimbursement of test fees for veterans and other eligible persons in accordance with the provisions of PL 106-4



Malaysian Military Cyber Security Warfare Department (KOMLEK)

The Malaysian Military Cyber Security Warfare Department (KOMLEK) has stipulated their military professionals to be CEH & CHFI Certified as part of their Cyber Warfare Training Program (CPS).


Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)

EC-Council University is accredited by Distance Education Accrediting Commission. DEAC is a private, non-profit organization that operates as a national accreditor of distance education institutions. Accreditation by DEAC covers all distance education activities within an institution and it provides a single source of nationally recognized accreditation. DEAC is listed by the U.S. Department of Education as a nationally recognized accrediting agency as well as a acknowledged member of the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA).

A national advocate and institutional voice for promoting academic quality through accreditation, CHEA is an association of 3,000 degree-granting colleges and universities and recognizes approximately 60 institutional and programmatic accrediting organizations.

Get Training