Cyber Security Company of the Year

Cyber Security Company of the Year

2015 – The Asian Division of the World’s Largest Technical Security Certification Company has been recognized by CyberSecurity Malaysia for their contribution to protect cyberspace and advance the cyber security profession in Malaysia.

The Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation, Malaysia (MOSTI) and CyberSecurity Malaysia today named EC-Council as the Cyber Security Company of the year, 2015. Held during the 2015 Cyber Security Malaysia – Award, Conference & Exhibition (CSM-ACE 2015), the event is a public-private-partnership driven event to be held at Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from the 6th to 10th September 2015 in conjunction with Asia Pacific Computer Emergency Response Team (APCERT) and Organization of Islamic Cooperation – Computer Emergency Response Team (OIC-CERT) Annual General Meeting & Conference 2015.

EC-Council Asia Sdn. Bhd, is the Asian division and part of the EC-Council Group, which is comprised of a global group of companies that operate in over 140 countries and specialize in information security training, education, certification, events and services. EC-Council has been certified by American National Standards Institute to meet its ANSI 17024 standard. It is credited as the creator of the world famous Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH), Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI) and EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)/License Penetration Tester (LPT) programs, and as well as multiple other programs that are offered in over 140 countries through a training network of more than 800 training partners globally.

CyberSecurity Malaysia is the national cyber security specialist and technical center under the purview of MOSTI, with a passion to provide excellent services to ensure a safer cyberspace for everyone. It started as the Malaysian Computer Emergency Response Team (MyCERT) in 1997. In 1998, it grew to become the National ICT Security & Emergency Response Centre (NISER). In 2007, NISER was transformed and renamed Cyber Security Malaysia.

The purpose of the award is to honor individuals and organizations who contributed to Malaysia’s cyber security or information security. The awards are conferred in recognition of their innovativeness, commitment, industry/product/service leadership, and business strategies.

The Malaysia Cyber Security Awards are intended not only to recognize the efforts of information security professionals, but also to encourage innovation and spark strategic alliances within the local security and ICT industry; thus, emphasizing the importance and growth of information security in Malaysia’s vibrant ICT landscape.

CyberSecurity Malaysia is committed towards developing the growth of the ICT security through various programmes. Through the Malaysia Cyber Security Awards, we encourage organizations and companies to compete professionally and optimally within the scope of ICT security for the benefit of all. EC-Council has contributed to the growth of cyber security in Malaysia’s vibrant ICT landscape. On behalf of CyberSecurity Malaysia, we would like to congratulate EC-Council for being conferred the Cyber Security Company of the year, 2015.

– Dr. Amirudin Abdul Wahab, the Chief Executive Officer of CyberSecurity Malaysia.

Share this Article
You may also like
Recent Articles

Train with EC-Council